Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m sitting quietly, working on my computer, adding my latest crochet creation to my online shop.  (shameless promotion: https://www.etsy.com/shop/nbriggs26)

Paige comes by.  And life is always a little more interesting and entertaining when Paige is around.

“Mom, you wanna know why my shoes are damp?”

It had been a LOOOONG weekend at my real job.  And Papa is a great baby-sitter, but generally, a lot more lenient than Mom is.  My children know this fact, and take advantage of it.

“I don’t know, Paige.  Do I?”

“I don’t know!” she replies.

“What?”  My brain is no longer following her convoluted line of thought.

“I don’t know if you want to know this or not!” she says, swinging her leg back and forth, while holding onto the dining room doorway.

“Why?  Why are your shoes damp?” I finally ask.

“Well….I….it was Allie!”

Why do I not believe her?

I was smart enough to not follow this statement up with anymore probing questions, and she happily skipped out the back door to go find more mischief.

