Tags

, ,

I have returned from a five day vacation to the wonderfully small town of North Conway, New Hampshire.  More importantly, we have ALL returned.  There were opportunities to ditch everyone and run screaming for the woods, but I stayed with the pack.  No matter how many useless questions and useless panicking they did.

While I was gone, I was nominated for three more blogging awards, to which I’m extremely grateful!  I hope you guys can stomach through the next few entries as I try to accept my nominations and nominate more, deserving bloggers!  First, I was nominated for the Super Sweet Blogging Award by lyndzeerae over at The Blogging Mama.  I think she may have me confused with someone else, but it’s too late!  No substitutions, exchanges or refunds! Go visit and read her blog.  Guaranteed to make you laugh!

Alright, so here’s the rules.  Always with the rules.

1. Thank the super sweet blogger who nominated you for the award.
2. Nominate a baker’s dozen of the bloggers who you think deserve the award.
3. Send them a comment to let them know they’ve been nominated.
4. Answer five super sweet questions.
5. Now, SMILE!

Alright, on to the question and answer portion of the pageant.

1. Cookies or cake?

Would you totally judge me if I said neither?  Yes?  I thought so.  Truth is, I’ll take a bag of popcorn, or a bag of chips, or a salt shaker over sweets.  Which is reason 342 why I think I may have been confused with someone else for this award.  But again, no take backs!

2. Chocolate or vanilla?

You guys are going to judge me again.  Vanilla.  I know.  But I think Fifty Shades of Grey proved vanilla could be okay.  Or poorly written, depending on your point of view.

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?

Hmm…I guess I’m gonna go with ice cream on this one.  If anyone has a bowl they want to send over, now that it’s been brought to the front of my mind, that would be fantastic.

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?

When I’m writing about them.

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

My husband calls me a “sweet” nickname, but this is a family blog, and it’s not anything I would go around announcing.  Suffice it to say, sugar IS in the name.

Now that the questions are accomplished, onto the nominees.  I don’t know if I’ll have time to link to a baker’s dozen, but I’ll make the best effort until the children have to be ripped apart by a responsible adult.

1. Life Full of Jules

2. Life: Everyone has one!

3. BriAnne Huwe

4. Homemade by Nicole

5. The Adventures of Fanny P.

6. Funny for Nothing

7. A Collection of Musings

Congrats to everyone on their nominations, and I will now celebrate my win with a bowl of ice cream!

