Tags

, , , , , ,

Thank goodness the holidays are OVER!

So, what have we been up to?  Well, the girls and I crafted our hearts out for most of December.  Thankfully, Paige is now at the age where she’s very helpful, even uttering the statement at one point, “Mom, you’re swamped.  I got this.  Move on to the next.”  Bless her heart.

So, here’s some pictures of what we’ve been up to.

IMG_3874 copy

First, I did some photos of the girls so hand out to family.  That was a nightmare.  It’s hard enough to get one to look at a camera.  Never mind two.  I will say there was perhaps some behind the scenes photoshopping that went on in the making of these images.

IMG_3882 copy

IMG_3924 copy

IMG_3922 copy

Then we moved onto actual crafts.  I just realized we didn’t get a picture of the ornaments we made for everyone, but we also made ornaments.

xmascraft7

For the late teens/early twenties group of females, I made these fingerless texting gloves.  I meant to make a pair for myself, but frankly, I’m crafted out!

For the females of the family, we made Peppermint Candy Cane soaps.  These ended up also being good teacher and bus driver gifts.

xmascraft6

They were much easier to make than I anticipated.

For the males of the family, I made mugs.  Originally they were going to have some sort of generic, “Good morning” message on the front or something.  But when I realized three were going to the same household, I decided to personalize them instead.  Here’s a shot of the front.

xmascraft3

And here’s the backs.

xmascraft4

Thankfully, they went over well.  Paige was instrumental in getting each mug set up with a few candy canes.  She thought picking the colors of candy canes was the equivalent of playing God.  Whatever gets it done!

If you were fortunate enough to be one of the younger married set, you got a matching mug set for you and your spouse.  The front of the mugs looking like this;

xmascraft2

And the backs looking like this;

xmascraft

Those were fun to make.  Eventually, I’ll get around to making a set for Paul and I.

Then there’s the famous family recipe that’s almost a chex mix, but don’t you dare call it that to them.  It would lead to excommunication.  We always make a giant batch every Christmas and hand them out.  This year, I made jars to put it in.  Here’s our jars;

xmascraft5

And, phew, I think that’s the last of our pictures.

Now that that’s all out of the way, there’s always plenty to talk about coming out of this house.  Hopefully I can get back to the funny things my kids say in the next entry!

